Objective Leaders co-lead campus teams focused on moving the needle of specific institutional objective areas. Guided by the work of campus community suggestions, Provost direction, and best practices culled from additional research and resources, Objective Leaders plan and execute up to three strategies, every fiscal year, that guide the work of campus towards achieving KU's mission.

Increase Enrollment

Nick Stevens, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Stuart Day, Vice Provost for KU Edwards Campus & Dean of The School of Professional Studies

Assure Persistence and Completion Through Student Engagement and Satisfaction​

Kim Warren, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education

Ann Brill, Dean of the School of Journalism and Mass Communications 

Support Long-Term Success by Improving Placement & Reducing Debt​

Angela Karlin, Assistant Vice Provost - Financial Aid & Scholarships

Paul Popiel, Dean of the School of Music


Assure Quality of Academic Programs​

Jennifer Roberts, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Graduate Studies

Michelle Carney​, Dean of the School of Social Welfare 

Faculty Senate President

Strengthen Service to Local and Global Communities ​

Charlie Bankart, Associate Vice Provost for International Affairs


Improve Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Belonging

Nicole Hodges Persley, Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging

Derek Kwan, Executive Director of the Lied Center

Improve Health and Wellness ​

Tammara Durham​, Vice Provost for Student Affairs

Rick Ginsberg, Dean of School of Education and Human Sciences

Jeff Stolz, Mental Health & Well Being Director

University Senate President

Increase Workplace Satisfaction ​

Angie Loving​, Interim Vice Provost for Human Resources

Mahbub Rashid, Dean of School of Architecture & Design

Staff Senate President

Ensure Stewardship of the Institution ​

Jason Hornberger​, Vice Provost for Finance

Stephen Mazza, Dean of School of Law 

Student Senate President

Grow KU Research ​

Belinda Sturm​, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research

Mary Rezac, Dean of the School of Engineering

Recruit, Retain and Recognize Top Researchers ​

Amy Mendenhall​, Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Barbara Timmermann, Interim Dean of the School of Pharmacy

Expand the Impact of KU Research in Kansas and Beyond ​

Carol Smith, Dean of Libraries

Arash Mafi, Dean of the School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Promote Innovation and Entrepreneurship ​

Tricia Bergman, Associate Vice Chancellor for Economic Development

Paige Fields, Dean of the School of Business

Graduate Student Advisory Board (GSAB) Member